I have a commander deck that uses Oros, the Avenger as a commander. When I do combat damage to a player, may I activate his triggered ability more than once?
I have another commander deck that uses Living Death. Let's say I use it to bring back a Mycoloth from the graveyard along with a few other creatures. Do I order the creatures to re-enter the battlefield one after the other, so that my Mycoloth can Devour them, or do all creatures return simultaneously, so Mycoloth can't devour anything?
If I cast Living Death and return an Eternal Witness to the battlefield, can she return the original Living Death to my hand?
Thanks in advance for any help you can give me.
Please use card tags in future posts. The Forum Guidelines explain how to do that. -Carsten
Regarding Oros, the Avenger, no. You can only pay the cost once each time it deals combat damage (because the ability only triggers once, when it deals combat damage).
As for Mycoloth, the creatures returned to the battlefield with Living Death return simultaneously, so Mycoloth can't devour them. It can only devour a creature already on the battlefield:
10/1/2008: You may sacrifice only creatures that are already on the battlefield. If a creature with devour and another creature are entering the battlefield under your control at the same time, the creature with devour can't devour that other creature. The creature with devour also can't devour itself.
Yes, Eternal Witness can return Living Death your hand if it's put onto the battlefield with that Living Death. The last step of Living Death's resolution is for it to be put into its owner's graveyard, and triggered abilities aren't put onto the stack until then. When Eternal Witness's triggered ability is put onto the stack, Living Death is in the graveyard and can be chosen as a target.
Private Mod Note
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Lapsed DCI Rules Advisor - Retired from playing but still hanging around