Quote from "Comp Rules 104.3f " »If a player would both win and lose the game simultaneously, he or she loses the game.
Quote from ExsamNo, there is nothing making you lose the game.
Quote from BefuddlementThe game rules state, if both players lose simultaneously, the game is a draw.
Most "You win" effects are triggers, so they can't really be simultaneous
Quote from ExsamEdit: Also in the above scenario you will likely have the game ending in a draw before Wrath of God can be played because of the constantly triggering state trigger of Darksteel Reactor.
Quote from UsaSatsuiSeriously? Isn't it a state-based trigger? I thought those only triggers once each time priority was checked. Huh.
So is this rule a "just in case" thing, or was there once a way this could happen?
A State Triggered Ability is a triggered ability that only triggers when a certain game-state is met and there are no other instances of that triggered ability on the stack.