If I use Codie, Vociferous Codex's ability and play an instant on my opponent's turn, and it flips up a sorcery, can I play it? I figured I could until I saw the wording say until end of turn, suggesting that I still have to follow regular timing rules, since it's not letting me cast it immediately (e.g. Chaos Wand). Or does the wording imply I can cast regardless of timing? Hopefully that's the case, otherwise it would rarely be worth it to activate it on another player's turn!
Thanks. That sucks, I just finished my Codie EDH deck and now my day is ruined. Seems really counterintuitive that it would work that way, though I guess it does help in certain situations (cast a board wipe, reveal a Rise from the Grave).