This is for a joke around, non super serious commander deck, but im still curious on what the true ruling on this would be.. I know i cant use Mirage Mirror to copy Helm of the Host due to HotH being a legendary and mirage mirror not turning into a non legendary ver. but can i use either Mirrorpool or Mirage Mirror to copy a token creature that was created by Helm of the Host?
Yes, you can copy nonlegendary tokens by using copy abilities. You can copy legendary permanents too, you just probably don't want to.
Quote from Helm"s rulings page »
4/27/2018 The token isn’t legendary, and this exception is copiable. If something else copies the token later, that copy also won’t be legendary. If you control two or more permanents with the same name but only one is legendary, the “legend rule” doesn’t apply.