Life and Limb essentially states that all saprolings are lands, and Maskwood Nexus gives all creatures, including ones not on the battlefield all creature types. I have two questions regarding the rules. Does Life and Limb affect cards in the hand/library, and if so how to do rules of play work? Does the one land per turn include the new creature lands? Can you pull a creature from say a Misty Rainforest given that all creatures are now forest lands?
Additionally, the land play limit (usually one per your turn) only applies to the special action of playing a land. Lands entering the batlefield in any other way do not count towards that limit. So casting a changeling creature spell (which is a saproling) does not count even though it enters the battlefield as a land (in addition to what else it is). You've cast a spell, you didn't play a land.