So when I was drafting this with some friends, Pack 1 I got Kamahl, Heart of Krosa and Dawnglade Regent then continued to draft green but taking some white in pack 2 but then in pack 3 I ended getting another Kamahl. Now as its a draft and were not limited to using singletons would I have been able to use both Kamahl's as my partners or not?
Using card tags is mandatory in the Magic Rulings forum. Please check your private messages to learn how to use them. I've added them for this post.
Assuming this is a Commander draft, you can do this.
After a Commander draft, the deck you build from your card pool can have any number of cards with the same name, so your deck can have two commanders with the same name this way if they both have the ordinary partner ability (C.R. 903.13f, 702.123a).
Notably, the rules for partner don't say the two legendary creature cards with the ordinary partner ability have to have different names (C.R. 702.123a).
Yes, since the singleton rule doesn't apply in Commander Legends limited, you can have the same partner commander twice.
Private Mod Note
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
I'm a former judge (lapsed), who keeps up to date on rules and policy. Keep in mind that judges' answers aren't necessarily more valid than those of people who aren't judges; what matters is we can quote the rules to back up our answers. When in doubt, ask for such quotes.