Quote from cyberium_neo »Soulfire Grand Master
I presume I can't buyback an adventure spell, since adventures requires me to exile it as the spell resolved, similar to Flashback?)
Quote from chaikov »I was under the impression that Adventure's replacement effect is a self-replacement effect (rule 614.15), and as such would have to be applied first.
How can one tell what is and what isn't a self-replacement effect?
Quote from willdice »Going to the graveyard as it resolves isn't "that spell's own effect"