Quote from Aerris »Then the second copy of Reanimate will still have the same Kroxa as it's target.
How accurate am I? My uncertainty is mostly based on the Kroxa being the shared target, but then moving from one zone, to another, and then back to the original zone.
400.7. An object that moves from one zone to another becomes a new object with no memory of, or
relation to, its previous existence. There are nine exceptions to this rule:
400.7a Effects from spells, activated abilities, and triggered abilities that change the characteristics
or controller of a permanent spell on the stack continue to apply to the permanent that spell
400.7b Prevention effects that apply to damage from a permanent spell on the stack continue to
apply to damage from the permanent that spell becomes.
400.7c An ability of a permanent can reference information about the spell that became that
permanent as it resolved, including what costs were paid to cast that spell or what mana was
spent to pay those costs.
400.7d Abilities that trigger when an object moves from one zone to another (for example, “When
Rancor is put into a graveyard from the battlefield”) can find the new object that it became in
the zone it moved to when the ability triggered, if that zone is a public zone.
400.7e Abilities of Auras that trigger when the enchanted permanent leaves the battlefield can find
the new object that Aura became in its owner’s graveyard if it was put into that graveyard at the
same time the enchanted permanent left the battlefield. It can also find the new object that Aura
became in its owner’s graveyard as a result of being put there as a state-based action for not
being attached to a permanent. (See rule 704.5m.)
400.7f If an effect grants a nonland card an ability that allows it to be cast, that ability will continue
to apply to the new object that card became after it moved to the stack as a result of being cast
400.7g If an effect allows a nonland card to be cast, other parts of that effect can find the new object
that card becomes after it moves to the stack as a result of being cast this way.
400.7h If an effect causes an object to move to a public zone, other parts of that effect can find that
object. If the cost of a spell or ability causes an object to move to a public zone, that spell or
ability’s effects can find that object.
400.7i After resolving a madness triggered ability (see rule 702.34), if the exiled card wasn’t cast
and was moved to a public zone, effects referencing the discarded card can find that object.