Quote from UrDragonWUBRG4 »If I mutate a creature onto a God-Eternal, what happens if it dies? I have a sneaking suspicion that the trigger for when a God-Eternal dies only happens when it hits the graveyard, and at that point it becomes separate to the creature mutated onto it, But i wanted to know for sure.
721.3c If an effect can find the new object that a merged permanent becomes as it leaves the
battlefield, it finds all of those objects. (See rule 400.7.) If that effect causes actions to be taken
upon those objects, the same actions are taken upon each of them.
400.7. An object that moves from one zone to another becomes a new object with no memory of, or
relation to, its previous existence. There are nine exceptions to this rule:
400.7d Abilities that trigger when an object moves from one zone to another (for example, “When
Rancor is put into a graveyard from the battlefield”) can find the new object that it became in
the zone it moved to when the ability triggered, if that zone is a public zone.
401.4. If an effect puts two or more cards in a specific position in a library at the same time, the owner
of those cards may arrange them in any order. That library’s owner doesn’t reveal the order in
which the cards go into the library.
Quote from UrDragonWUBRG4 »Ok, So the 'Dies' trigger resolves as it dies, not after it dies.
In which case, say I had mutated a Lore Drakkis onto God-Eternal Kefnet from your example, then the final creature would have the 'when this dies' trigger as it dies, and so all parts, Kefnet and Drakkis, both go into the Library Third from the top.
Quote from peteroupc »and when it resolves, you may put both Lore Drakkis and Kefnet will go to your library third from the top.