Quote from Rezzahan »I'm not up to date with the missed trigger rulings, but it used to be that a trigger was not missed until after it would have a visible effect on the game state, and the player, in word or action, indicates that he's playing with a resolved trigger at that time. So in these examples, the trigger would not be missed if the opponent declared that his creature doesn't die after combat damage has been dealt due to being indestructible, or when the Lunk Errant's combat damage is assigned with trample and an increased power/toughness in mind.
Is this still the case, though?
Quote from Timba »So the answer is "there is no way to do it"?
My question is about a trigger that has no choices, has no visual effects on resolve or on going into stack etc if this is not obvious