Raging Ravine

Oracle Text

Raging Ravine enters the battlefield tapped.

T: Add R or G.

2RG: Until end of turn, Raging Ravine becomes a 3/3 red and green Elemental creature with "Whenever this creature attacks, put a +1/+1 counter on it." It's still a land.

Card Rulings

3/1/2010 A land that becomes a creature may be affected by “summoning sickness.” You can’t attack with it or use any of its abilities (including its mana abilities) unless it began your most recent turn on the battlefield under your control. Note that summoning sickness cares about when that permanent came under your control, not when it became a creature.
3/1/2010 When a land becomes a creature, that doesn’t count as having a creature enter the battlefield. The permanent was already on the battlefield; it only changed its types. Abilities that trigger whenever a creature enters the battlefield won’t trigger.
3/1/2010 Each time you activate Raging Ravine’s last ability, it gains an instance of the triggered ability “Whenever this creature attacks, put a +1/+1 counter on it.” For example, if you activate the last ability twice and then attack with Raging Ravine, both of the triggered abilities it gained will trigger. It will get a total of two +1/+1 counters.
3/1/2010 Any +1/+1 counters put on Raging Ravine remain on it even after it stops being a creature. They’ll have no effect until it becomes a creature again.