Lodestone Golem

Oracle Text

Nonartifact spells cost 1 more to cast.

Card Rulings

3/1/2010 The ability affects each spell that’s not an artifact spell, including your own.
3/1/2010 The ability affects the total cost of each nonartifact spell, but it doesn’t change that spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost. The extra mana also doesn’t change how many times you kicked the spell or what the value of X is (if applicable).
3/1/2010 When determining a spell’s total cost, effects that increase the cost are applied before effects that reduce the cost.