Kalastria Highborn

Oracle Text

Whenever Kalastria Highborn or another Vampire you control dies, you may pay B. If you do, target player loses 2 life and you gain 2 life.

Card Rulings

3/1/2010 If multiple Vampires you control (possibly including Kalastria Highborn itself) are put into their owners’ graveyards at the same time, Kalastria Highborn’s ability triggers that many times.
3/1/2010 You target a player when the ability triggers. You choose whether to pay as the ability resolves. You may pay only once per resolution.
3/1/2010 If the targeted player is an illegal target by the time the ability resolves (for example, if that player has left a multiplayer game), the entire ability doesn’t resolve. You can’t pay and you don’t gain life.