Null Rod

Oracle Text

Activated abilities of artifacts can't be activated.

Card Rulings

4/1/2008 This covers only artifacts that are on the battlefield.
7/1/2013 This effect applies to all activated abilities of artifacts, including mana abilities.
7/1/2013 This effect does not prevent triggered abilities from triggering and it doesn’t stop the effects of static abilities.
6/8/2016 Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.