Crovax the Cursed

Oracle Text

Crovax the Cursed enters the battlefield with four +1/+1 counters on it.

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may sacrifice a creature. If you do, put a +1/+1 counter on Crovax. If you don't, remove a +1/+1 counter from Crovax.

B: Crovax gains flying until end of turn.

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 Crovax can sacrifice itself to its upkeep triggered ability.
10/4/2004 You can only sacrifice one creature to it each turn.
10/4/2004 If you choose not to sacrifice a creature and he has no +1/+1 counters, then nothing bad happens. Note that some other effect must be keeping him alive if he has no counters.
  • Rarity:Rare
  • Type:Legendary Creature - Vampire
  • Set:Vintage Masters
  • Banned in
  • Legal in UKN CLA
  • Artist:Pete Venters