Brink of Madness

Oracle Text

At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have no cards in hand, sacrifice Brink of Madness and target opponent discards their hand.

Card Rulings

6/15/2010 The ability only triggers if you have no cards in your hand as your upkeep step begins.
6/15/2010 You must sacrifice Brink of Madness if possible, but the opponent discards their hand even if you can’t sacrifice it for some reason (for example, if it were returned to its owner’s hand before the ability resolved).