Oracle Text

You may have Vesuva enter the battlefield tapped as a copy of any land on the battlefield.

Card Rulings

9/25/2006 Vesuva has no intrinsic mana abilities.
9/25/2006 If you don’t choose a land on the battlefield, Vesuva enters the battlefield untapped as itself.
Cornered Market won’t prevent Vesuva from being played (unless there’s a Vesuva on the battlefield copying nothing), since you play it before it becomes named something else.
4/27/2018 If Vesuva somehow enters the battlefield at the same time as another land, Vesuva can’t become a copy of that land. You may choose only a land that’s already on the battlefield.