Liege of the Pit

Oracle Text

Flying, trample

At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice a creature other than Liege of the Pit. If you can't, Liege of the Pit deals 7 damage to you.

Morph BBBB (You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for 3. Turn it face up any time for its morph cost.)

Card Rulings

9/25/2006 You can’t sacrifice Liege of the Pit to its own ability. You can sacrifice one Liege of the Pit to another Liege of the Pit.
9/25/2006 If you have another creature on the battlefield when the ability resolves, you must sacrifice it. You can’t choose to be dealt 7 damage instead.