: Exile Flickering Spirit, then return it to the battlefield under its owner's control.
9/25/2006 When the ability resolves, Flickering Spirit is exiled, then immediately returned to the battlefield. It returns as a “new” creature. Any counters, Auras, and so on are removed. Any spells or abilities targeting Flickering Spirit no longer target it.
9/25/2006 If Flickering Spirit’s ability is activated, any “as this enters the battlefield” choices for it are made by its owner, not its previous controller.
2/1/2007 If a token copy of Flickering Spirit uses its activated ability, the token will not return to the battlefield, because of the rule that says tokens that leave the battlefield can’t return.