Oracle Text

Buyback 2WW (You may pay an additional 2WW as you cast this spell. If you do, put this card into your hand as it resolves.)

Gain control of target creature of an opponent's choice they control.

Card Rulings

9/25/2006 When you put the spell on the stack, you choose an opponent, then that opponent chooses the target. This is not a choice made on resolution.
9/25/2006 The target of the spell is a creature the chosen opponent controls. As Evangelize resolves, if the target isn’t a creature controlled by the chosen opponent, Evangelize won’t resolve. If Evangelize’s target is changed (via Shunt, for example), the new target must be a creature controlled by the chosen opponent.