Children of Korlis

Oracle Text

Sacrifice Children of Korlis: You gain life equal to the life you've lost this turn. (Damage causes loss of life.)

Card Rulings

9/25/2006 If your life total drops to 0 or less, it’s too late to use this ability before losing the game.
9/25/2006 The life you gain is based on the total of all changes where your life total went down during the turn, not the net downward change. So if you lose 5 life, gain 3 life, and then lose 2 more life before activating this ability, the ability causes you gain 7 life, not 4.