Mistform Ultimus

Oracle Text

Mistform Ultimus is every creature type (even if this card isn't on the battlefield).

Card Rulings

9/25/2006 The type “Illusion” is printed on the card’s type line purely for flavor. The Ultimus has every other creature type as well.
9/25/2006 Like any creature, if Mistform Ultimus becomes another type as the result of a spell or ability, it will lose all its other creature types.
9/25/2006 Mistform Ultimus has all creature types even if an effect removes its ability. Type-changing static abilities will apply in layer 4 before effects such as Sudden Spoiling’s remove them in layer 6.