Firedrinker Satyr

Oracle Text

Whenever Firedrinker Satyr is dealt damage, it deals that much damage to you.

1R: Firedrinker Satyr gets +1/+0 until end of turn and deals 1 damage to you.

Card Rulings

9/15/2013 Firedrinker Satyr’s first ability will trigger even if it’s dealt lethal damage. For example, if it blocks a 7/7 creature, its ability will trigger and Firedrinker Satyr will deal 7 damage to you.
9/15/2013 Damage dealt by Firedrinker Satyr due to its first ability isn’t combat damage, even if combat damage caused the ability to trigger.