Nameless Race

Oracle Text


As Nameless Race enters the battlefield, pay any amount of life. The amount you pay can't be more than the total number of white nontoken permanents your opponents control plus the total number of white cards in their graveyards.

Nameless Race's power and toughness are each equal to the life paid as it entered the battlefield.

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 If put onto the battlefield by a spell or ability, you pay life during the resolution of that spell or ability.
10/4/2004 The life payment is made just as the card is being put onto the battlefield.
10/1/2007 This currently has no creature type. It’s Nameless.