Guerrilla Tactics

Oracle Text

Guerrilla Tactics deals 2 damage to any target.

When a spell or ability an opponent controls causes you to discard Guerrilla Tactics, Guerrilla Tactics deals 4 damage to any target.

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 If it is discarded, the damage done by it is done by this card due to an ability and not by a spell.
10/4/2004 The second ability will trigger even on an optional discard caused by an opponent.
10/4/2004 Discarding as a cost to cast a spell will not trigger the ability. Only discarding as an effect will trigger the ability.