Angel's Herald

Oracle Text

2W, T, Sacrifice a green creature, a white creature, and a blue creature: Search your library for a card named Empyrial Archangel and put it onto the battlefield. Then shuffle your library.

Card Rulings

10/1/2008 To activate the ability, you must sacrifice three different creatures. You can’t sacrifice just one three-colored creature, for example.
10/1/2008 You may sacrifice multicolored creatures as part of the cost of the search ability. If you sacrifice a multicolored creature this way, specify which part of the cost that creature is satisfying.
10/1/2008 You may sacrifice the Herald itself to help pay for the cost of its ability.