Nahiri's Machinations

Oracle Text

At the beginning of combat on your turn, target creature you control gains indestructible until end of turn.

1R: Nahiri's Machinations deals 1 damage to target blocking creature.

Card Rulings

4/8/2016 Players can respond to the triggered ability of Nahiri’s Machinations by destroying the creature you target before the ability that gives it indestructible has resolved.
4/8/2016 Destroying a blocking creature doesn’t cause the creature it was blocking to become unblocked.