Merciless Resolve

Oracle Text

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature or land.

Draw two cards.

Card Rulings

4/8/2016 You must sacrifice exactly one creature or land to cast Merciless Resolve. You can’t cast it without sacrificing a permanent, and you can’t sacrifice additional permanents.
4/8/2016 Players can respond to this spell only after it’s been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature or land you sacrificed to stop you from casting this spell or to make you sacrifice a different one.