Expose Evil

Oracle Text

Tap up to two target creatures.

Investigate. (Create a colorless Clue artifact token with "2, Sacrifice this artifact: Draw a card.")

Card Rulings

4/8/2016 You can cast Expose Evil with no targets if you only want to investigate.
4/8/2016 If Expose Evil has at least one target and all of those targets become illegal, the spell doesn’t resolve and you won’t investigate.
4/8/2016 The token is named Clue and has the artifact subtype Clue. Clue isn’t a creature type.
4/8/2016 The tokens are normal artifacts. For example, they can be sacrificed to cast Angelic Purge or targeted by Root Out.
4/8/2016 If you sacrifice a Clue for another card’s cost or effect, such as that of Angelic Purge or Tamiyo’s Journal, you can’t also pay and sacrifice it to draw a card.