Oracle Text


2, Q: Add one mana of any color. (Q is the untap symbol.)

Card Rulings

5/1/2008 If Pili-Pala is already untapped, you can’t activate its ability. That’s because you can’t pay the “Untap this permanent” cost.
5/1/2008 If a creature with an ability hasn’t been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can’t activate that ability, unless the creature has haste.
5/1/2008 Pili-Pala’s ability is a mana ability. It doesn’t use the stack and can’t be responded to.
5/1/2008 Using this creature’s ability means you’re untapping it for mana, not tapping it for mana. Mana Reflection won’t cause it to produce extra mana.