Forgotten Ancient

Oracle Text

Whenever a player casts a spell, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Forgotten Ancient.

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may move any number of +1/+1 counters from Forgotten Ancient onto other creatures.

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 It does not get counters for copies of spells (as with Storm), just for spells that are actually cast.
10/4/2004 The moving of counters is not a targeted ability.
10/4/2004 You decide how many counters to move and where to move them when the ability resolves.
10/4/2004 Putting on a counter is optional. If you forget to do so, it means you chose not to do so.