Myr Reservoir

Oracle Text

T: Add CC. Spend this mana only to cast Myr spells or activate abilities of Myr.

3, T: Return target Myr card from your graveyard to your hand.

Card Rulings

1/1/2011 You can use the mana produced by Myr Reservoir’s first ability to pay an alternative cost or additional cost incurred while casting a Myr spell. It’s not limited to just that spell’s mana cost.
1/1/2011 The mana can’t be spent to activate activated abilities of Myr sources that aren’t on the battlefield.
1/1/2011 A card, spell, or permanent is a Myr only if it has the subtype Myr, regardless of its name. For example, Myr Reservoir itself is not a Myr.