Lumengrid Drake

Oracle Text

Flying

Metalcraft — When Lumengrid Drake enters the battlefield, if you control three or more artifacts, return target creature to its owner's hand.

Card Rulings

1/1/2011 The triggered ability is mandatory. If you control three or more artifacts as Lumengrid Drake enters the battlefield, you must target a creature. If there are no other creatures on the battlefield, you must target Lumengrid Drake itself. As the ability resolves, if you control three or more artifacts, you must return the targeted creature to its owner’s hand.