Infernal Kirin

Oracle Text

Flying

Whenever you cast a Spirit or Arcane spell, target player reveals their hand and discards all cards with that spell's converted mana cost.

Card Rulings

6/1/2005 If the Spirit or Arcane spell has in the mana cost, then you use the value of on the stack. For example, Shining Shoal costs . If you choose X = 2, then Shining Shoal’s converted mana cost is 4. Shining Shoal also has an ability that says “You may exile a white card with converted mana cost X from your hand rather than pay Shining Shoal’s mana cost”; if you choose to pay the alternative cost and exile a card with converted mana cost 2, then X is 2 while Shining Shoal is on the stack and its converted mana cost is 4.