Ascend (If you control ten or more permanents, you get the city's blessing for the rest of the game.)
Creatures you control get +1/+1 until end of turn. If you have the city's blessing, those creatures get +2/+2 until end of turn instead.
1/19/2018 Pride of Conquerors affects only creatures you control at the time it resolves. Creatures you begin to control later in the turn won’t get a bonus.
1/19/2018 How Pride of Conquerors affects your creatures is determined at the time it resolves. If you don’t get the city’s blessing until later in the turn, your creatures still only get +1/+1.
1/19/2018 Once you have the city’s blessing, you have it for the rest of the game, even if you lose control of some or all of your permanents. The city’s blessing isn’t a permanent itself and can’t be removed by any effect.
1/19/2018 A permanent is any object on the battlefield, including tokens and lands. Spells and emblems aren’t permanents.
1/19/2018 If you cast a spell with ascend, you don’t get the city’s blessing until it resolves. Players may respond to that spell by trying to change whether you get the city’s blessing.
1/19/2018 If you control ten permanents but don’t control a permanent or resolving spell with ascend, you don’t get the city’s blessing. For example, if you control ten permanents, lose control of one, then cast Golden Demise, you won’t have the city’s blessing and the spell will affect creatures you control.
1/19/2018 If your tenth permanent enters the battlefield and then a permanent leaves the battlefield immediately afterwards (most likely due to the “Legend Rule” or due to being a creature with 0 toughness), you get the city’s blessing before it leaves the battlefield.