Release to the Wind

Oracle Text

Exile target nonland permanent. For as long as that card remains exiled, its owner may cast it without paying its mana cost.

Card Rulings

1/19/2018 If a token is exiled this way, it can’t be cast.
1/19/2018 If an exiled card has in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.
1/19/2018 Casting the exiled card follows the normal timing rules for casting that card. For example, if the card is a creature card, you can cast that card only during your main phase while the stack is empty.
1/19/2018 If you cast a card “without paying its mana cost,” you can’t pay any alternative costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Silvergill Adept, those must be paid to cast the card.