Warkite Marauder

Oracle Text


Whenever Warkite Marauder attacks, target creature defending player controls loses all abilities and has base power and toughness 0/1 until end of turn.

Card Rulings

1/19/2018 Warkite Marauder’s ability overwrites all previous effects that set the creature’s base power and toughness to specific values. Any power- or toughness-setting effects that start to apply after the ability resolves will overwrite this effect.
1/19/2018 If the affected creature gains an ability after Warkite Marauder’s ability resolves, it will keep that ability. If the affected creature has an ability that grants abilities to other objects, Warkite Marauder’s effect will stop it from doing so.
1/19/2018 Effects that modify a creature’s power and/or toughness, such as the effect of Titanic Growth, will apply to the creature no matter when they started to take effect. The same is true for any counters that change its power and/or toughness and effects that switch its power and toughness.