Captain's Hook

Oracle Text

Equipped creature gets +2/+0, has menace, and is a Pirate in addition to its other creature types.

Whenever Captain's Hook becomes unattached from a permanent, destroy that permanent.

Equip 1

Card Rulings

1/19/2018 Captain’s Hook becomes unattached from the creature it’s equipping if you equip it to a new creature, if Captain’s Hook leaves the battlefield, if the equipped creature ceases to be a creature, or if Captain’s Hook ceases to be an Equipment. (It also becomes unattached if the equipped creature leaves the battlefield, but the triggered ability won’t do anything in that case.)