Ghalta, Primal Hunger

Oracle Text

Ghalta, Primal Hunger costs X less to cast, where X is the total power of creatures you control.


Card Rulings

1/19/2018 To determine Ghalta’s total cost, start with the mana cost (or an alternative cost if another card’s effect allows you to pay one instead), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. Ghalta’s converted mana cost remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
1/19/2018 The total cost to cast Ghalta is locked in before you pay that cost. For example, if you control three 2/2 creatures, including one you can sacrifice to add to your mana pool, the total cost of Ghalta is . Then you can sacrifice the creature when you activate mana abilities just before paying the cost.
1/19/2018 If a creature’s power is somehow less than 0, it subtracts from the total power of your other creatures. If the total power of your creatures is 0 or less, Ghalta’s cost remains .
1/19/2018 Ghalta’s first ability can’t reduce its cost below .