Lightmine Field

Oracle Text

Whenever one or more creatures attack, Lightmine Field deals damage to each of those creatures equal to the number of attacking creatures.

Card Rulings

6/15/2010 Lightmine Field’s ability triggers when any creatures attack, including your own.
6/15/2010 Which creatures are dealt damage is based on which creatures were declared as attackers during the declare attackers step.
6/15/2010 How much damage each of those creatures is dealt is based how many creatures are attacking at the time the ability resolves.
6/15/2010 For example: If a creature attacks but is removed from combat before Lightmine Field’s ability resolves (because it would be destroyed and regenerates, perhaps), that creature is dealt damage by Lightmine Field but isn’t counted when determining the amount of damage. On the other hand, if a creature is put onto the battlefield attacking (due to Preeminent Captain’s ability, perhaps), it isn’t dealt damage by Lightmine Field, but it is counted when determining the amount of damage.