Palisade Giant

Oracle Text

All damage that would be dealt to you or another permanent you control is dealt to Palisade Giant instead.

Card Rulings

10/1/2012 Applying this redirection effect doesn’t change whether the damage is combat damage.
10/1/2012 If you control more than one Palisade Giant, you choose which redirection effect to apply. You can’t divide damage dealt by one source. For example, if an attacking creature would deal 8 damage to you and you control two Palisade Giants, you may have that damage dealt to either of the Palisade Giants. You can’t have 4 damage dealt to each Giant or choose to have the 8 damage dealt to you.