Izzet Staticaster

Oracle Text

Flash (You may cast this spell any time you could cast an instant.)


T: Izzet Staticaster deals 1 damage to target creature and each other creature with the same name as that creature.

Card Rulings

10/1/2012 Izzet Staticaster’s activated ability has only one target. Other creatures with that name are not targeted. For example, a creature with hexproof will be dealt damage if it has the same name as the target creature.
10/1/2012 The name of a creature token is the same as its creature types unless the token is a copy of another creature or the effect that created the token specifically gives it a different name. For example, a 3/3 Centaur creature token is named “Centaur.”