Eye of the Storm

Oracle Text

Whenever a player casts an instant or sorcery card, exile it. Then that player copies each instant or sorcery card exiled with Eye of the Storm. For each copy, the player may cast the copy without paying its mana cost.

Card Rulings

10/1/2005 The ability triggers when a player casts an instant or sorcery *card*. A copy of a card (such as those generated by Eye of the Storm itself) won’t trigger this ability. The card that was cast is exiled and won’t resolve, but the player will get a copy of the spell from Eye of the Storm.
10/1/2005 When the ability resolves, the player copies all cards exiled with Eye of the Storm, not just the cards they own. That player then chooses which of those copies to cast, if any. All chosen copies are cast in the order the player chooses.
10/1/2005 The player chooses modes, pays additional costs, chooses targets, and so on for the copies when casting them. Any X in the mana cost of a copy cast this way will be 0. Alternative costs can’t be paid.
1/1/2006 You must still follow any restrictions on when you can cast the spell, such as “cast only during combat” or “cast only on your own turn.”
2/1/2006 When a spell with Replicate is copied by Eye of the Storm, you have the opportunity to pay additional costs, so you may Replicate as much as you like (assuming you have the mana available).