Ana Battlemage

Oracle Text

Kicker 2U and/or 1B (You may pay an additional 2U and/or 1B as you cast this spell.)

When Ana Battlemage enters the battlefield, if it was kicked with its 2U kicker, target player discards three cards.

When Ana Battlemage enters the battlefield, if it was kicked with its 1B kicker, tap target untapped creature and that creature deals damage equal to its power to its controller.

Card Rulings

2/1/2007 The second triggered ability targets an untapped creature. If there are no other untapped creatures when Ana Battlemage enters the battlefield, it must target Ana Battlemage. If the target becomes tapped by the time the ability tries to resolve, the ability won’t resolve.