Karmic Justice

Oracle Text

Whenever a spell or ability an opponent controls destroys a noncreature permanent you control, you may destroy target permanent that opponent controls.

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 A spell or ability that asks for a sacrifice will not trigger this card.
10/4/2004 If an opponent destroys Karmic Justice, it will trigger on its own destruction.
10/4/2004 Karmic Justice will not trigger off of its ability destroying a permanent since you destroy the permanent and you are not one of your opponents.
10/4/2004 Karmic Justice will not trigger if an opponent’s spell or ability causes your permanent to be destroyed indirectly. For example, if the spell caused an ability you control to trigger, and thereby destroy your permanent.