Matter Reshaper

Oracle Text

(C represents colorless mana.)

When Matter Reshaper dies, reveal the top card of your library. You may put that card onto the battlefield if it's a permanent card with converted mana cost 3 or less. Otherwise, put that card into your hand.

Card Rulings

1/22/2016 If you put an Aura card onto the battlefield this way, you choose what it enchants as it enters the battlefield. You must be able to choose a legal player or permanent or you can’t put the Aura onto the battlefield.
1/22/2016 If you don’t put the card onto the battlefield for any reason, you put the card into your hand.