Bearer of Silence

Oracle Text

Devoid (This card has no color.)

When you cast this spell, you may pay 1C. If you do, target opponent sacrifices a creature. (C represents colorless mana.)


Bearer of Silence can't block.

Card Rulings

1/22/2016 Bearer of Silence’s triggered ability targets only the player, not any creature. For example, the player may sacrifice a creature with hexproof.
1/22/2016 Players can respond to the triggered ability, but once it starts resolving and you decide whether to pay , it’s too late for anyone to respond.