Vile Redeemer

Oracle Text

Devoid (This card has no color.)


When you cast this spell, you may pay C. If you do, create a 1/1 colorless Eldrazi Scion creature token for each nontoken creature that died under your control this turn. Those tokens have "Sacrifice this creature: Add C."

Card Rulings

1/22/2016 Vile Redeemer’s last ability will count any nontoken creature that died while under your control, even if you weren’t the creature’s owner. It doesn’t matter where the card is as the ability resolves. It doesn’t have to still be in a graveyard.
1/22/2016 Vile Redeemer’s last ability won’t count nontoken creatures that didn’t go to a graveyard because of a replacement effect (for example, a creature that was exiled or went to the command zone instead).