Karplusan Yeti

Oracle Text

T: Karplusan Yeti deals damage equal to its power to target creature. That creature deals damage equal to its power to Karplusan Yeti.

Card Rulings

10/4/2004 Giving either creature first strike does not affect the ability.
10/4/2004 If this leaves the battlefield before its activated ability resolves, it will still deal damage to the targeted creature. On the other hand, if the targeted creature leaves the battlefield before the ability resolves, the ability won’t resolve and no damage will be dealt.