Grinning Ignus

Oracle Text

R, Return Grinning Ignus to its owner's hand: Add CCR. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.

Card Rulings

5/1/2007 Although Grinning Ignus’s ability has a timing restriction, it’s still a mana ability. It doesn’t use the stack and it can’t be responded to.
4/15/2013 If you cast this as normal during your main phase, it will enter the battlefield and you’ll receive priority. If no abilities trigger because of this, you can activate its ability immediately, before any other player has a chance to remove it from the battlefield.